A Guide to Managing your Career in the Defence Forces

The Permanent Defence Forces operate three (3) different levels of retention in service.

  • Extension
  • Re-Engagement
  • Continuance

The following information is intended as a guide only, further information can be obtained from PDFORRA’s Industrial Relations Officer.

Click HERE to get a copy of the Guide.